Cher Spring,

I had this strange dream about travelling back in time to just before Jim Henson died, he called me and asked me to find the first puppet he ever made so he could be with it as he passed on. The fact that Jim Henson called me on his death bed, and asked me to do this for him made me cry and filled me with pride. Yet while attempting to find his beloved puppet for him, a war broke out and I was unsuccessful in my task. Fighting for my own life, while letting down a person so dear. Granted, I never knew Mr. Henson personally, his work has touched those of my generation very deeply and his appearance in my dream made me realize something.

While it is important to respect the past, nostalgia won’t save us. You don’t have to watch a whole episode of Hoarders to realize that if you can’t let go, you’ll be buried alive. Your life and well being are more important than memories, physical objects or even sometimes other people. That being said, I am currently looking around me and realizing that with the new season, I need to dig myself out of the snow and do my best to embrace what is ahead instead of risking my life to relive the past.

Why not some new music to help us out with that? COMPUTER CLUB sent us these a little while back, I have been a bit busy but better late than never right?

MP3: Computer Club Feat. Frankmusik – Losing Streak

MP3: Computer Club Feat. Frankmusik – Losing Streak (DJ edit)

MP3: The Human League – Don’t You Want Me? (Computer Club Edit)


The last time METERHEAD sent material this way we were just getting into the swing of summer so this latest package has been received with the glee of a coffee addict who’s been without its joyous flavour for three months. It’s not as if the duo from Los Angeles have been slacking – if you’ve read these pages you would have known that other projects have been keeping them busy.

Among the three remixes is a melancholy version of ACID GIRLS and FRANKMUSIK‘s summer anthem. METERHEAD appropriately muted the bright colours of the original with something a bit dark and brooding which is suitable for the loss of daylight in these northern parts.

MP3: Acid Girls feat Frankmusik – Wake Up (METERHEAD remix)

They also take on WALE and LADY GAGA‘s club tune, keeping the energy high but manipulate it for those who would shy far away from that kind of fodder. You might remember Wale from his version of D.A.N.C.E. which incidentally was chosen by JUSTICE as the best (out of the hundreds) of bootlegs they heard.

MP3: Wale feat Lady Gaga – Chillin (METERHEAD remix)

If I might dare say, none of these tunes would distinctly fall into any of METERHEAD’s previous patterns of production. There’s some familiarity with their work for THE BLACK LIPS, however. It’s partially due to the undertones of electro and grinding synth combined with the hip hop influence from GZA.

MP3: The Black Lips feat GZA – Drop I Hold (METERHEAD remix)


(It’s too bad this never got a proper release.)

MP3: Justice vs Wale – W.A.L.E.D.A.N.C.E.


Uh, I finally recorded a mix. It’s been a year since I’ve done one successfully. I tried in December and January with while holding my son but they didn’t go so well.

Funny though, I really wanted to make a mix of summer indie tunes but nothing came together the way I wanted it to. In the end, I recording a wobbly electro something. It’s not perfect but it’s still pretty fun.

MP3: Manalogue’s falling down the stairs mixtape [60 minutes, 192 kbps]


  1. Don Rimini – Ohow?
  2. Jamtech Foundation – The Youth Need Bass
  3. D’Secret Service – Tight Jeans (FUKKK OFFF remix)
  4. Stanton Warriors feat Too Short – Raw Meat
  5. Foamo – Rockerman (Lee Mortimer remix)
  6. Eli Smith – Party All Knight (dj version)
  7. Boltan – Creepy (original mix)
  8. Nhan Solo & Daniel Dexter – Bounce is Back (Malente remix)
  9. AC Slater – Hello (Lovecraft remix)
  10. B. Rich feat Domonique – It’ll Be Alright
  11. Cagedbaby – Forced (Foamo remix)
  12. Drop the Lime – Hear Me (AC Slater remix)
  13. Frankmusik – Better Off As 2 (A1 Bassline remix)
  14. Double 99 – Rip Groove (Tim Deluxe remix)
  15. Malente – Music Forever (Dada Life remix)
  16. Zodiac Cartel – Beyond the Dancefloor (original mix)
  17. Barletta – Panther (Torro Torro remix)
  18. The Proxy – Who Are You (Trumpdisco edit)


Taking place in London’s Hyde Park on Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 July, WIRELESS 2009 is shaping up to be one of the highlights of this summer’s festival season. Take a look at some of the the line up for the two-day event which features a tonne of Manalogue favourites on the first day.

Basement Jaxx, Dizzee Rascal, Digitalism, Frankmusik, Sneaky Soundsystem, N.A.S.A., Tommy Sparks, Does It Offend You, Yeah?, Filthy Dukes, The Japanese Popstars…and more coming!

Kanye West, Q-Tip, Kid Cudi, Young Jeezy, Flo Rida, Lady Sovereign, Daniel Merriweather, Mr. Hudson…with more to be announced soon.

Keep yer eyes peeled on the site for future announcements.

MP3: Basement Jaxx – Raindrops

MP3: Kanye West – The Good Life (S in the mauS Scuola Furano remix) ♥♥♥


MP3: Flo Rida vs The Martin Brothers – Low (Nick Catchdubs Stoopit edit) ♥♥♥